Home

barbara bui pre fall 2013

 
Things I'm totally very much in love with about this:
1. The all pink/nude-ish outfits in different materials such as leather, silk and suede.
2. Relaxed oversized leather dresses along with pointy, dainty ankle boots.
3. Beautiful necklines.
4. Mixing brown and black(I'll be doing this alot so watch out).
5. Rectangularly quilted and stiff leather.
6. Smudg-y red lips.
7. All of the shoes.(need. now.)
8. The here-and-there dabs of pale mustard yellow.
 
I'm actually pretty surprised about the lack of attention given Barbara Bui's pre fall collection this year. No really surprised actually. With the relatively clean cuts and masculine influences along with the colors (or absence of, maybe) I figured this would be a total hit with the Scandinavian blogs I'm reading! Huh. Surprise surprise.
So many of these pieces are my idea of the perfect 'complicated basic'/basic with a twist that would be so great to layer. That's another thing I love about this collection - its' ability to appear all thousand-layers-à-la-Mary-Kate-and-Ashley but in reality only being a few, selected, special items. Hmmm think that pretty much changed my view upon layering forever.
 
P.S - I now want to color my hair dark brown.
 
 

 
Saker jag älskar med den här kollektionen:
1. De helt rosa/nude-aktiga outfitsen i olika material så som läder, silke och mocka.
2. Avslappnat oversizeade skinnklänningar tillsammans med spetsiga, nätta ankelboots.
3. Vackra urringningar. 
4. Mixandet av brunt och svart(jag kommer göra det här en del så se upp).
5. Rektangulär kviltning och styvt läder.
6. Utsuddade röda läppar.
7. Alla skor.(måste ha. nu.)
8. Den infällda bleka senapsgula nyansen här och där.
 
Jag är faktiskt ganska överraskad över bristen på uppmärksamhet Barbara Buis pre fall kollektion fick i år. Nej, väldigt överraskad faktiskt. Med de relativt rena skärningarna och de maskulina influenserna tillsammans med färgerna (eller bristen på dem kanske) trodde jag det skulle bli en total hit med de Skandinaviska bloggarna jag läser! Huh. Surprise surprise.
Många av plaggen i den här kollektionen är min idé om de perfekta 'komplicerade basicsen'/basics med en tvist som skulle göra sig så bra i lager. Det är ännu en sak jag älskar med den här kollektionen - hur den framstår som tusen-lager-à-la-Mary-Kate-and-Ashley men egentligen bara är ett par väl utvalda speciella plagg. Hmm, det här förändrar i princip hela min syn på layering för alltid.
PS - Nu vill jag färga håret mörkbrunt.
 
 

ph. courtesy of barbara bui


Stalking me?

Name:


E-mail:


Web page / blog: